How many world heritage sites in Sri Lanka


Country: Sri Lanka


We have seven World Heritage sites. Anuradapura,polonnaruwa,Sigiriya,Dambulla,Kandy,Galle rock fort and sinharaja forest.
Seven properties of Sri Lanka have been inscribed in the UNESCO World Heritage, namely, the ancient city of Polonnaruwa (1982), the ancient city of Sigiriya (1982), the Golden Temple of Dambulla (1991), the old town of Galle and its fortifications (1988), the sacred city of Anuradhapura (1982), the sacred city of Kandy (1988) and the Sinharaja Forest Reserve (1988)
The new sites - Knuckles Range, Maha Elliya (Horton Plains), Sri Pada (Adam's Peak)

More Information

Get travel answers from locals in Sri Lanka

Find places to visit in Sri Lanka